Contact

Big Cats of India LLC . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zurich

.

.

Switzerland

Tel. +1 (971) 728-1887 (US)

© 2018 by Big Cats of India LLC

General terms and conditions (GTC)

General Contractual and Travel Conditions of Big Cats of India LLC (V1.0, November 2018)

1. Scope

These General Terms and Conditions of Business and Travel ("GTC") apply to the entire business area of Big Cats of India LLC (hereinafter "Company"). The company is specialised in consulting, arranging and organising tiger safaris in India. The present General Terms and Conditions of Business and Travel regulate the legal relationship between the customers and the company as a tour operator and intermediary.

2. Conclusion of contract

The contract is concluded with the confirmation of the written, by telephone, electronic (online) or personal booking by the customer. The contract is established in any case when the customer makes use of the services offered by the Company and/or pays the invoice.

3. Prices

Unless otherwise stated, all prices are quoted in Swiss francs (CHF) or American dollars (USD). All prices are exclusive of any applicable value added tax (VAT) and exclusive of any other applicable taxes. The Company reserves the right to increase the prices stated in the leaflet / on the website in the event of a subsequent increase in transport costs, including fuel costs, due to the following events:

  • government charges and fees, such as landing fees, airport taxes, embarkation and disembarkation fees, taxes, etc. are increased or introduced;

  • the exchange rates applicable to the tour in question change;

  • general changes are made to elements of the itinerary (route changes, accommodation, means of transport, and so on).


The Company shall be entitled to increase prices for such reasons no later than three weeks prior to the date of departure and will communicate such price change to the customer. For tours during and around Christmas/New Year between December 21 and January 5, special conditions and prices apply, to which the Company will notify the customer upon request.

4. Payment

After the conclusion of the booking contract, the customer must make a deposit of 75% of the booking price within 10 days. The remaining amount must be paid by the customer within 30 days of receipt of the invoice, but no later than 40 days before the start of the trip. The company offers the customer the following payment options: prepayment, bank deposit. If the invoice is not paid within the aforementioned payment period, the customer automatically falls into arrears. The customer shall owe interest on arrears of 5% (five percent) from the time of delay. It is not permissible to set off the invoiced amount from any claim the customer may have against the company. If the deposit is not received by the Company within 10 days of the booking date, the Company reserves its right to cancel the booking. 

5. Amendment of the contract by the Company

5.1 General modifications to the tour program

The Company reserves its right to change the itinerary, services and prices of the booking. Should this be the case, customers will be informed in good time. If such a program change leads to a substantial change in the booked trip, the customer can either accept the contract change or withdraw from the contract. Minor program changes for which an equivalent replacement can be offered (e.g. choice of other accommodation or other means of transport) do not entitle the customer to withdraw from the contract. Withdrawal from the contract must be made in writing by registered mail to the Company within five days of receipt of the notification regarding the amendment to the contract, otherwise the amendment to the contract shall be regarded as approved. If the customer withdraws from the contract within the period of five days, he shall be entitled to a refund of the payments already made.

5.2 Short-term modifications to the itinerary before or during the trip

Program changes shortly before or during the trip may occur. The Company will make every effort to avoid delays, but cannot exclude travel delays (e.g. flights) of 1 to 2 days, which are beyond its responsibility. Additional costs resulting from such changes in flight and travel times shall be borne by the customer and/or his insurance company. The Company also reserves the right, in the interest of the customer, to change programs or single contracted services (e.g. accommodation, mode of transport, means of transport, airlines, activities) if unforeseen circumstances so require. In particular, the Company shall not be liable for changes in the travel program caused by force majeure, government orders, strikes, weather conditions or delays by third parties for which the Company is not responsible. However, the Company shall endeavor to provide equivalent compensatory services.

 

5.3 Cancellation of the tour by the company

If the tour must be cancelled for a reason for which the Company is responsible, the customer shall be entitled to a refund of the amount already paid for the booking. A claim for damages (and also for consequential costs) is excluded. Since the booking of international flights is not included in the company's offer, a refund for such already booked flight tickets must be settled directly with the respective airline. The company does not assume any liability for this and cannot provide any replacement. If the minimum number of participants required for a tour as stated in the travel leaflet or on the website is not reached, the Company may cancel the tour no later than three weeks prior to the departure date. In this case, the customer is entitled to a refund of the already paid booking price. A claim for damages is excluded. If the execution of the tour is significantly impeded, endangered or rendered impossible due to force majeure (e.g. natural disasters, epidemics, unrest, official regulations, strikes, etc.), the company can cancel the tour at any time. In this case, the customer is entitled to a refund of the travel price already paid. A claim for damages is excluded here as well.

6. Interruption, early termination of the trip and services not used by the customer

If the customer has commenced the tour and terminates it prematurely, he has no claim to reimbursement of the booking costs. The company's local representative or the booking office in Switzerland will assist as far as possible in organizing the early return journey. The resulting costs shall be borne by the customer in any case. This also applies to services which the customer does not make use of during the trip. If the company receives a refund for such services from the partners, it will pass this on to the customer.

7. Entry requirements, visa and health regulations

The customer is responsible for the compliance with the respective passport, visa and health regulations (vaccinations, etc.) as well as for compliance with entry regulations (customs, foreign exchange, import regulations, etc.). The Company informs in advance about the entry and visa regulations. However, the customer must obtain the necessary visas himself. For the current risk situation in the country of travel, the Company refers to the official body of foreign affairs of your country of residence such as the EDA for Switzerland (www.eda.admin.ch/reisehinweise), the US Bureau of Consular Affairs (https://travel.state.gov) and the UK Government (www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice) as well as the health recommendations of Safetravel Switzerland (www.safetravel.ch). By commencing the journey, the customer confirms that he/she is aware of these travel warnings and agrees to commence the journey at his/her own risk. In case of pregnancy the customer is obliged to inquire about the transport conditions (airline, etc.) before booking and to inform the Company. If transport is refused due to pregnancy, any liability on the part of the Company will be rejected.

All disadvantages and costs arising from non-compliance with these regulations shall be borne entirely by the customer. The transport of animals is not permitted.

8. Insurance

The taking out of suitable insurance policies is the sole responsibility of the customer. The conclusion of a cancellation and/or return journey insurance is expressly recommended and should cover the following risks: rescue, salvage, search and repatriation costs as well as the costs for a cancellation for compelling reasons. No baggage, theft, accident or health insurance is included in the price. The Company expressly recommends the customer to take out appropriate insurance against such risks.

9. Cancellation of the trip by the customer

The cancellation of a booked trip must be made in writing by registered mail to the company. The travel documents already received must be returned. A cancellation fee of CHF 100.00 per person will be charged. In addition to the cancellation fee, the following cancellation costs will be charged:

 

If the cancellation takes place within the following period:

121 – 60 days prior to departure:                        35 % of the booking price

59 – 30 days prior to departure:                         50 % of the booking price

less than 29 days prior to departure:               100 % of the booking price

If the customer does not arrive or does not arrive on time at the agreed starting point of the tour or does not have the necessary travel documents (including vaccination certificates, visas, etc.), the entire booking price is due in any case. Personalized services that have been pre-financed by the company and cannot be transferred (e.g. flights) will be invoiced to the customer in full if the customer withdraws from the booking, regardless of any cancellation period.

10. Warranty

The Company guarantees that the agreed services will be provided in the quality customary to the industry.

11. Flight bookings

The booking of the international flights and the payment of the corresponding flight tickets is the sole responsibility of the customer and not included in the offer. The Company does not accept any liability or refund for this. The contract conditions of the flight provider apply. Ticket costs cannot be refunded under any circumstances. The timely arrival at the point of departure as well as at the starting point of the journey offered by the Company is the sole responsibility of the customer. Sufficient time should be allowed for this when booking the flight.

12. Mediation

If the Company procures individual external services (such as flights etc.) on behalf of third parties, the conclusion and content of such contracts with the customer shall be governed exclusively by the relevant statutory provisions and conditions of the third party contractual partner. A liability of the Company for these external services is, as far as legally possible, excluded.

13. Complaints by the customer

The customer must submit any complaints immediately in writing to the company or the responsible tour guide. The Company or the tour guide will do his/her best to remedy the shortcoming within a reasonable period of time. If the customer wants to claim defects, refunds or claims for damages against the company after the end of the trip, he must notify the company of his complaint in writing and by registered mail within one month of the contractual end of the trip at the latest. 

14. Liability

The Company shall ensure that the tour is organized and carried out in a flawless and contractually compliant manner. If international agreements and national laws provide for limitations on compensation for damages arising from non-performance or improper performance of the contract, the Company shall in any event be liable only to the extent of the applicable agreements and laws. Any liability of the Company shall be excluded if and to the extent that the non-performance or improper performance of the contract is due to the following events:

  • failures on the part of the customer;

  • unforeseeable or unavoidable failures of third parties who are not involved in the performance of the contractually agreed services and for whom the Company is not responsible;

  • force majeure or an event which the company could not foresee or avert despite all due care.

The Company shall be liable for personal injury resulting from the non-fulfilment or improper fulfilment of the contract within the framework of these General Terms and Conditions of Business and Travel and the applicable international agreements and national laws.

The Company's liability for other damages such as damage to property and financial loss resulting from non-performance or improper performance of the contract shall be limited to a maximum of twice the amount of the booking price, except in the case of damages caused intentionally or by gross negligence. In any case, any lower liability limits provided for in the relevant international agreements and national laws shall remain reserved.

The Customer is aware that the tours carried out by the Company may involve increased risks if and to the extent that they take place in potential risk regions, in particular

(a) where the particular hazards include mental and physical limits that are not always clearly identifiable, or

(b) where there is no or very limited transport or medical infrastructure.


The Company undertakes to prepare the tour carefully, but cannot foresee all risks and eventualities. In view of these risks, participation is at one's own risk. The company's liability in such cases is limited to deliberate intent and gross negligence.
 

15. Data protection

The customer expressly agrees that the Company may process and use the data collected within the framework of the conclusion of the contract to fulfill its obligations under the contract. The Company shall take all measures which appear possible and reasonable and which are necessary to secure the data in accordance with the statutory provisions. The customer fully agrees to the storage and contractual use of his data by the Company and is aware that the Company is obliged by order of courts or authorities and entitled to disclose information from the customer to these or third parties. If the customer has not expressly prohibited it, the Company may use the data for marketing purposes. The data necessary for the fulfilment of the service can in such case also be passed on to commissioned service partners or other third parties.

16. Amendments

These General Terms and Conditions may be changed by the Company at any time. The new version will be effective 30 (thirty) days after the Company's online publication. The version of the GTC which is in force at the time of the conclusion of the contract shall apply to the customers, unless the customer has agreed to a newer version of the GTC.

17. Priorität

These GTC take precedence over all older provisions and contracts. Only provisions from individual contracts which further specify the provisions of these GTC shall take precedence over these GTC.

18. Severability clause

Should a provision of this contract or a supplement to this contract be or become invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remainder of the contract. The contracting parties shall replace the invalid provision by a valid provision which comes as close as possible to the intended economic purpose of the invalid provision. The same shall also apply to any gaps in the contract.

19. Applicable law / Place of jurisdiction

These GTC are subject to Swiss law. As far as no mandatory legal regulations take precedence, the court at the seat of the Company is the competent court. The Company shall be free to instigate legal proceedings at the domicile of the defendant.

Kontakt

Big Cats of India GmbH . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zürich

.

.

Schweiz

Tel. +41 44 585 16 06 

© 2018 by Big Cats of India GmbH

Allgemeine Geschäfsbedingungen (AGB)

Allgemeine Vertrags- und Reisebedingungen der Big Cats of India GmbH (V1.0, November 2018)

1. Geltungsbereich

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäfts- und Reisebedingungen («AGB») gelten für den gesamten Geschäftsbereich der Big Cats of India GmbH (nachfolgend «Firma»). Die Firma ist auf die Beratung, Vermittlung und Organisation von Tigersafaris in Indien spezialisiert. Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäfts- und Reisebedingungen regeln die Rechtsbeziehung zwischen den Kunden und der Firma als Reiseveranstalter und Vermittler.

 

2. Vertragsabschluss

Der Vertrag kommt mit der Bestätigung der schriftlichen, telefonischen, elektronischen (online) oder persönlichen Buchung durch den Kunden zustande. Der Vertrag kommt auf jeden Fall zustande, wenn der Kunde die von der Firma angebotenen Dienstleistungen in Anspruch nimmt und/oder die Rechnung bezahlt.

 

3. Preise

Vorbehaltlich anderweitiger Offerten verstehen sich alle Preise in Schweizer Franken (CHF) oder Amerikanischen Dollars (USD). Alle Preise verstehen sich exklusive allfällig anwendbarer Mehrwertsteuer (MwSt) sowie exklusive weiterer allfällig anwendbarer Steuern. Die Firma behält sich vor, die im Prospekt / auf der Website aufgeführten vertraglich festgelegten Preise zu erhöhen, sofern die Beförderungskosten einschliesslich Treibstoffkosten nachträglich auf Grund der folgenden Ereignisse ansteigen:

  • staatliche Abgaben und Gebühren, wie Landegebühren, Flughafentaxen, Ein-und Ausschiffungsgebühren, usw. Steuern werden erhöht oder neu eingeführt;

  • es ändern sich die für die entsprechende Reise geltenden Wechselkurse;

  • es werden generelle Änderungen von Reiseelementen (Änderung der Route, Unterkunft, Transportmittel, etc.) vorgenommen.

 

Die Firma ist berechtigt, solchermassen begründete Preiserhöhungen bis spätestens drei Wochen vor dem Abreisetermin vorzunehmen und gibt diese dem Kunden bekannt. Für Reisen während und rund um Weihnachten/Neujahr zwischen dem 21. Dezember und dem 5. Januar gelten gesonderte Bedingungen und Preise, auf die der Kunde von der Firma auf Anfrage hingewiesen wird.

4. Bezahlung

Nach dem Abschluss des Buchungsvertrags ist vom Kunden eine Anzahlung in der Höhe von 60% des Buchungspreises innert 10 Tagen zu leisten. Der Restbetrag ist vom Kunden nach Erhalt der Rechnung innert 30 Tagen, spätestens jedoch 40 Tage vor Reiseantritt zu bezahlen. Die Firma bietet dem Kunden folgende Zahlungsmöglichkeiten: Vorauskasse, Anzahlung. Wird die Rechnung nicht binnen vorgenannter Zahlungsfrist beglichen, gerät der Kunde automatisch in Verzug. Ab Zeitpunkt des Verzuges schuldet der Kunde Verzugszinsen in der Höhe von 5% (fünf Prozent). Verrechnung des in Rechnung gestellten Betrages mit einer allfälligen Forderung des Kunden gegen die Firma ist nicht zulässig. Wenn die Anzahlung nicht innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Buchungsabschluss bei der Firma eingeht, behält sich die Firma das Recht vor, die Buchung zu stornieren. 

5. Vertragsänderung durch die Firma

5.1 Generelle Änderungen am Reiseprogramm

Die Firma behält sich das Recht vor, das Reiseprogramm, die Leistungen und Preise der Buchung zu ändern. Sollte dies der Fall sein, werden die Kunden rechtzeitig darüber informiert. Führt eine solche Programmänderung zu einer erheblichen Änderung der gebuchten Reise, so kann der Kunde entweder die Vertragsänderung annehmen oder vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Unerhebliche Programmänderungen für die ein gleichwertiger Ersatz geboten werden kann (wie z.B. Wahl einer anderen Unterkunft oder eines anderen Transportmittels) berechtigen nicht zum Vertragsrücktritt. Der Vertragsrücktritt hat innert fünf Tagen nach Erhalt der Mitteilung betreffend die Vertragsänderung schriftlich mittels eingeschriebenem Brief an die Firma zu erfolgen, ansonsten gilt die Vertragsänderung als genehmigt. Tritt der Kunde innerhalb der Frist von fünf Tagen vom Vertrag zurück, so hat er Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der bereits geleisteten Zahlungen.

5.2 Kurzfristige Änderungen am Reiseprogramm vor oder während der Reise

Programmänderungen kurz vor oder während der Reise bleiben vorbehalten. Die Firma setzt alles daran Verzögerungen zu vermeiden, kann aber Reiseverzögerungen (z.B. Flüge) von 1 bis 2 Tagen, die nicht in ihrer Verantwortung liegen nicht ausschliessen. Mehrkosten infolge solcher Änderungen von Flug- und Fahrzeiten gehen zu Lasten der Kunden und/oder dessen Versicherung. Die Firma behält sich im Interesse des Kunden auch vor, Programme oder einzelne vereinbarte Leistungen (z.B. Unterkunft, Transportart, Transportmittel, Fluggesellschaften, Aktivitäten) zu ändern, wenn unvorhergesehene Umstände es erfordern. Insbesondere haftet die Firma nicht für Änderungen im Reiseprogramm, die auf höhere Gewalt, behördliche Massnahmen, Streiks, Witterungsverhältnisse oder Verspätung von Dritten, für welche die Firma nicht einzustehen hat, zurückzuführen sind. Die Firma ist jedoch bemüht, gleichwertige Ersatzleistungen zu erbringen.

 

5.3 Absage der Reise durch die Firma

Muss die Reise aus einem von der Firma zu vertretenden Grund abgesagt werden, so hat der Kunde Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des bereits bezahlten Buchungspreises. Ein Anspruch auf Schadenersatz (und auch für daraus entstehende Folgekosten) ist ausgeschlossen. Da die Buchung der internationalen Flüge nicht im Angebot der Firma eingeschlossen ist, ist eine Rückerstattung für solche bereits gebuchten Flugtickets direkt mit der jeweiligen Fluggesellschaft zu klären. Die Firma übernimmt dafür keinerlei Gewähr und kann dafür keinen Ersatz leisten. Wird eine allfällige im Reiseprospekt/auf der Webseite angegebene für die Reise geforderte Mindestteilnehmerzahl nicht erreicht, kann die Firma die Reise bis spätestens drei Wochen vor dem Abreisetermin absagen. Der Kunde hat in diesem Fall Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des bereits bezahlten Buchungspreises. Ein Anspruch auf Schadenersatz ist ausgeschlossen. Sofern infolge höherer Gewalt (z.B. Naturkatastrophen, Epidemien, Unruhen, behördliche Bestimmungen, Streiks usw.) die Durchführung der Reise erheblich erschwert, gefährdet oder verunmöglicht wird, kann die Firma die Reise jederzeit absagen. Diesfalls hat der Kunde Anspruch auf Rückerstattung des bereits bezahlten Reisepreises. Ein Anspruch auf Schadenersatz ist auch hier ausgeschlossen.
 

6. Unterbruch, vorzeitige Beendigung der Reise sowie nicht in Anspruch genommene Leistungen durch den Kunden

Hat der Kunde die Reise angetreten und bricht er die Reise vorzeitig ab, so hat er keinen Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der Buchungskosten. Die Vertretung der Firma vor Ort oder die Buchungsstelle in der Schweiz werden soweit möglich bei der Organisation der vorzeitigen Rückreise behilflich sein. Die dadurch entstehenden Kosten gehen auf jeden Fall zu Lasten des Kunden. Dies gilt auch für Leistungen, die der Kunde während der Reise nicht in Anspruch nimmt. Falls die Firma für solche Leistungen eine Rückerstattung der Partner bekommt, wird sie diese an den Kunden weitergeben.

7. Einreisebestimmungen, Visa- und Gesundheitsvorschriften

Der Kunde ist für die Einhaltung der jeweiligen Pass, Visa- und Gesundheitsvorschriften (Impfungen etc.) sowie für die Einhaltung der Einreisebestimmungen (Zoll, Devisen, Einfuhrvorschriften, etc.) selber verantwortlich. Die Firma informiert vorgängig über die Einreise- und Visabestimmungen. Der Kunde muss die erforderlichen Visa aber selber einholen. Für die aktuelle Gefahrenlage im Reiseland verweist die Firma auf die Reisehinweise des EDA (www.eda.admin.ch/reisehinweise) und auf die Gesundheitsempfehlungen von Safetravel (www.safetravel.ch). Mit dem Antritt der Reise bestätigt der Kunde, dass er diese Gefahrenhinweise kennt und damit einverstanden ist, die Reise auf eigenes Risiko anzutreten. Bei Schwangerschaft ist der Kunde respektive die Kundin verpflichtet, sich vor der Buchung über die Transportbedingungen (Fluggesellschaft, etc.) zu erkundigen und die Firma darüber zu informieren. Wird Ihnen der Transport infolge Schwangerschaft verweigert, wird jede Haftung seitens der Firma abgelehnt.

Alle Nachteile und Kosten, die aus der Nichtbeachtung dieser Vorschriften entstehen, gehen vollständig zu Lasten des Kunden respektive der Kundin. Die Mitnahme und der Transport von Tieren ist nicht gestattet.

8. Versicherung

Der Abschluss von geeigneten Versicherungen ist alleinige Sache des Kunden. Der Abschluss einer Annullations- und/oder Rückreiseversicherung wird ausdrücklich empfohlen und sollte folgende Risiken abdecken: Rettungs-, Bergungs-, Such- und Heimschaffungskosten sowie die Kosten für eine Annullation aus zwingenden Gründen. Darüber hinaus sind bei den Reisen auch keine Gepäck-, Diebstahls-, Unfall- oder Krankenversicherungen mit eingeschlossen. Die Firma empfiehlt dem Kunden ausdrücklich, sich gegen solche Risiken ebenfalls angemessen versichern zu lassen.

9. Absage/Annullierung der Reise durch den Kunden

Die Annullierung einer gebuchten Reise hat schriftlich mittels eingeschriebenen Briefs an die Firma zu erfolgen. Die bereits erhaltenen Reisedokumente müssen retourniert werden. Für die Annullierung wird pro Person eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von CHF 100.00 erhoben. Zusätzlich zu den Bearbeitungsgebühren werden folgende Annullierungskosten in Rechnung gestellt:

Wenn die Annullation innert der folgenden Frist erfolgt:

121 – 60 Tage vor Reiseantritt:                        35 % des Reisepreises

59 – 30 Tage vor Reiseantritt:                         50 % des Reisepreises

ab 29 Tage vor Reiseantritt:                          100 % des Reisepreises

Erscheint der Kunde nicht oder nicht rechtzeitig zum vereinbarten Startpunkt der Reise bzw. verfügt er nicht über die notwendigen Reiseausweise (inkl. Impfzeugnisse, Visa usw.), ist in jedem Fall der gesamte Buchungspreis geschuldet. Personalisierte Leistungen, welche von der Firma vorfinanziert wurden und nicht übertragen werden können (z.B. Flüge) werden dem Kunden bei einem Rücktritt von der Buchung unabhängig von einer allfälligen Annullationsfrist vollumgänglich in Rechnung gestellt.

 

10. Gewährleistung

Die Firma gewährleistet die vereinbarten Dienstleistungen in branchenüblicher Qualität auszuführen.

11. Flugbuchungen

Die Buchung der internationalen Flüge und die Bezahlung der entsprechenden Flugtickets ist alleinige Sache des Kunden und nicht im Angebot inbegriffen. Die Firma übernimmt dafür keinerlei Haftung oder Rückerstattung. Es gelten die Vertragsbestimmungen des Fluganbieters. Das rechtzeitige Eintreffen am Abreiseort sowie am Startpunkt der von der Firma angebotenen Reise liegt in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Kunden. Bei der Flugbuchung sollte genügend Zeit dafür eingeplant werden.

 

12. Vermittlung

Vermittelt die Firma in fremdem Namen einzelne Fremdleistungen (wie z.B. Flüge etc.) so richten sich Zustandekommen und Inhalt solcher Verträge mit dem Kunden ausschliesslich nach den einschlägigen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und etwaigen Bedingungen des fremden Vertragspartners. Eine Haftung der Firma für diese Fremdleistungen ist, soweit gesetzlich möglich, ausgeschlossen.

13. Beanstandungen durch den Kunden

Der Kunde muss allfällige Beanstandungen umgehend schriftlich bei der Firma oder beim zuständigen Reiseleiter anbringen. Die Firma oder der Reiseleiter werden darum bemüht sein, den Mangel innert angemessener Frist zu beheben. Will der Kunde nach Beendigung der Reise Mängel, Rückvergütungen oder Schadenersatzforderungen gegenüber der Firma geltend machen, hat er seine Beanstandung bis spätestens einen Monat nach vertraglichem Reiseende schriftlich und eingeschrieben der Firma mitzuteilen. 

14. Haftung

Die Firma sorgt für die einwandfreie, vertragskonforme Organisation und Durchführung der Reise. Sehen internationale Abkommen und nationale Gesetze Beschränkungen der Entschädigung bei Schäden aus Nichterfüllung oder nicht gehöriger Erfüllung des Vertrages vor, so haftet die Firma in jedem Fall lediglich im Rahmen der entsprechenden anwendbaren Abkommen und Gesetze. Jegliche Haftung von der Firma ist ausgeschlossen, wenn und soweit die Nichterfüllung oder nicht gehörige Erfüllung des Vertrages auf folgende Ereignisse zurückzuführen ist:

  • auf Versäumnisse von Seiten des Kunden;

  • auf unvorhersehbare oder von der Firma nicht abwendbare Versäumnisse Dritter, die an der Erbringung der vertraglich vereinbarten Leistungen nicht beteiligt sind und für welche die Firma nicht verantwortlich ist;

  • auf höhere Gewalt oder auf ein Ereignis, das die Firma trotz aller gebotenen Sorgfalt nicht vorhersehen oder abwenden konnte.

Für Personenschäden, die aus der Nichterfüllung oder nicht gehörigen Erfüllung des Vertrages entstehen, haftet die Firma im Rahmen der vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäfts- und Reisebedingungen sowie der massgebenden internationalen Abkommen und nationalen Gesetze.

Für andere Schäden wie Sach- und Vermögensschäden, die aus der Nichterfüllung oder der nicht gehörigen Erfüllung des Vertrages entstehen, ist die Haftung der Firma auf maximal den zweifachen Betrag des Buchungspreises beschränkt, ausser bei vorsätzlich oder grobfahrlässig zugefügten Schäden. Vorbehalten bleiben in jedem Fall allfällige in den massgebenden internationalen Abkommen und nationalen Gesetzen vorgesehenen tieferen Haftungslimiten.

Der Kunde ist sich dessen bewusst, dass die von der Firma durchgeführten Reisen mit erhöhten Risiken behaftet sein können, wenn und soweit sie in potentiellen Risikoregionen stattfinden, insbesondere

a) wo die besonderen Gefahren physische und psychische Grenzbereiche beinhalten, die nicht immer klar

erkennbar sind oder

b) wo keine oder nur eine sehr eingeschränkte verkehrstechnische oder medizinische

Infrastruktur vorhanden ist.

 

Die Firma verpflichtet sich, zu einer sorgfältigen Vorbereitung der Reise, kann aber nicht alle Risiken und Eventualitäten voraussehen. Im Hinblick auf diese Risiken erfolgt die Teilnahme auf eigene Gefahr. Die Haftung der Firma ist in solchen Fällen auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt.

15. Datenschutz

Der Kunde ist ausdrücklich damit einverstanden, dass die Firma die im Rahmen des Vertragsschlusses aufgenommenen Daten zur Erfüllung der Verpflichtungen aus dem Vertrag verarbeiten und verwenden darf. Die Firma ergreift alle soweit möglich und zumutbar erscheinenden Massnahmen, welche zur Sicherung der Daten gemäss den gesetzlichen Vorschriften erforderlich sind. Der Kunde erklärt sich mit der Speicherung und vertragsgemässen Verwertung seiner Daten durch die Firma vollumfänglich einverstanden und ist sich bewusst, dass die Firma auf Anordnung von Gerichten oder Behörden verpflichtet und berechtigt ist, Informationen vom Kunden diesen oder Dritten bekannt zu geben. Hat der Kunde es nicht ausdrücklich untersagt, darf die Firma die Daten zu Marketingzwecken verwenden. Die zur Leistungserfüllung notwendigen Daten können diesfalls auch an beauftragte Dienstleistungspartner oder sonstige Dritte weitergegeben werden.

16. Änderungen

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen können von der Firma jederzeit geändert werden. Die neue Version tritt 30 (dreissig) Tage nach Online-Publikation durch die Firma in Kraft. Für die Kunden gilt grundsätzlich die Version der AGB, welche zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses in Kraft ist. Es sei denn, der Kunde habe einer neueren Version der AGB zugestimmt.

17. Priorität

Diese AGB gehen allen älteren Bestimmungen und Verträgen vor. Lediglich Bestimmungen aus Individualverträgen welche die Bestimmungen dieser AGB noch spezifizieren, gehen diesen AGB vor.

18. Salvatorische Klausel

Sollte eine Bestimmung dieses Vertrages oder eine Beilage dieses Vertrages ungültig sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit des Vertrages im Übrigen nicht berührt. Die Vertragsparteien werden die unwirksame Bestimmung durch eine wirksame Bestimmung ersetzen, die dem gewollten wirtschaftlichen Zweck der ungültigen Bestimmung möglichst nahe kommt. Dasselbe gilt auch für allfällige Vertragslücken.

19. Anwendbares Recht / Gerichtsstand

Diese AGB unterstehen schweizerischem Recht. Soweit keine zwingenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen vorgehen, ist das Gericht am Sitz der Firma zuständig. Der Firma steht es frei, am Sitz des Beklagten eine Klage anzuheben.