Consultation +1 (917) 728-1787

Tadoba National Park

The dry deciduous forest in the heart of the subcontinent

Gaur in Tadoba


Tadoba Andhari National Park 

Chandrapur District, Maharashtra

www.mahatadobatiger.com

 

Nagpur, 150 km

625km2 + 578 km2 reserve forest + 33 km2 protective forest

 

 

Oktober 15 – June 30

 

 

After the monsoon in October and November, the forest sparkles in rich green and full of blossoms – a beautiful travel time. The tropical climate also makes winter a good time to travel. The best tiger sightings take place in the very hot and dry months of April and May.

Our tiger safari in Tadoba National Park

Kopie von 9F2A2308 copy_edited_edited_ed

WILD CENTRAL INDIA

Kreis_leer.png

16 days

Leopard_icon_weisse-Augen.png
Tiger_Augen_weiss_icon.png
Observe_icon.png
Panther_weisse_Augen_icon.png

from:

USD 2990.–

Karte Tadoba-Nationalpark
Fauna of Tadoba National Park

Bengal tiger, black panther, Indian leopardstriped hyenasloth bearjungle catsambar deerspotted deer (chital)Indian boarIndian bison (gaur)Asiatic wild dog (dhole)blue bull (nilgai)barking deer (muntjac)four-horned antelopegray langursmall Indian civetNorthern palm squirrelhoney badgerAsian palm civetmugger crocodileIndian star tortoise

Portrait of Tadoba National Park

The Tadoba-Andhari National Park in the central Indian state of Maharashtra has gained massive popularity in the last few years after tiger sightings rose exponentially thanks to effective protective measures. Today, Tadoba offers a good chance of spotting the king of the jungle. The tropical climate with mild winters makes a visit in winter very pleasant in contrast to the more northern parks. The documentary Wild India by National Geographic was filmed in Tadoba.

Terrain of Tadoba National Park

The landscape of Tadoba is dominated by dry deciduous forests and bamboo thickets, of which teak is the most common tree species. The strikingly white and usually isolated ghost trees are also a typical image of the area. The park has two lakes – Tadoba and Kolsa Lake, the first of which has a healthy population of mugger crocodiles. 

Peculiarities of Tadoba National Park

Nowadays Tadoba is considered the top destination among all those who want to keep the chances of a tiger sighting as high as possible. Besides tigers there are also good chances to spot wild dogs, sloth bears and leopards. Moreover, there is currently a black leopard living within Tadoba that is rarely sighted but has sparked a lot of interest.

Beratung +41 44 585 16 06

Tadoba-Nationalpark

Der trockene Laubwald im Herzen des Subkontinents

Gaur in Tadoba


Tadoba Andhari National Park 

Chandrapur District, Maharashtra

www.mahatadobatiger.com

 

Nagpur, 150 km

625km2 + 578 km2 Reservewald + 33 km2 Schutzwald

 

 

15. Oktober – 30. Juni

 

 

Nach dem Monsun im Oktober und November erstrahlt der Wald in sattem Grün und voller Blüten – eine schöne Reisezeit. Das tropische Klima macht auch den Winter zu einer guten Reisezeit. Die besten Tigersichtungen ereignen sich in den sehr heissen und trockenen Monaten April und Mai.

Tiger-Safari im Tadoba-Nationalpark

Kopie von 9F2A2308 copy_edited_edited_ed

WILD CENTRAL INDIA

Kreis_leer.png

16 Tage

Leopard_icon_weisse-Augen.png
Tiger_Augen_weiss_icon.png
Observe_icon.png
Panther_weisse_Augen_icon.png

ab:

CHF 2990.–

Karte Tadoba-Nationalpark
Fauna des Tadoba-Nationalparks

Königstiger, Schwarzer PantherIndischer LeopardStreifenhyäneLippenbärRohrkatzeAxishirsch,SambarhirschGaurRothundMuntjakVierhornantilopeWildschweinNilgauantilopeHanuman-LangurKleine Indische ZibetkatzeNördliches PalmenhörnchenHongidachsFleckenmusangSumpfkrokodilIndische Sternschildkröte

 

Kurzportrait des Tadoba-Nationalparks

Der Tadoba-Andhari-Nationalpark im zentralindischen Bundesstaat Maharashtra hat in den letzten paar Jahren massiv an Bekanntheit gewonnen, nachdem Tigersichtungen dank effekiver Schutzmassnahmen exponentiell anstiegen. Heute bietet Tadoba zuverlässig gute Chancen, den König des Dschungels zu erspähen. Das tropische Klima mit milden Wintern macht im Gegensatz zu den mehr nördlich gelegenen Parks auch einen Besuch im Winter sehr angenehm.  Der zweite Teil der Dokuserie Wildes Indien von National Geographic wurde in Tadoba gedreht. 

Terrain des Tadoba-Nationalparks

Die Landschaft von Tadoba wird von trockenen Laubwäldern und Bambusdickichten dominiert, darunter ist Teak die häufigste Baumart. Die auffallend weissen und in der Regel alleinstehenden Geisterbäume sind ebenfalls ein typisches Bild der Gegend. Der Park verfügt über zwei Seen – Tadoba und Kolsa Lake, wovon der erstere über eine gesunde Population von Sumpfkrokodilen verfügt. 

Besonderes am Tadoba-Nationalpark

Mittlerweile gilt Tadoba als Top-Destination unter all jenen, die die Chancen auf eine Tigersichtung so hoch wie möglich halten wollen. Neben Tigern bieten sich auch gute Chancen, Wildhunde, Lippenbären und Leoparden zu erspähen. Zur Zeit lebt ein Schwarzer Panther in Tadoba, der selten gesichtet wird, aber viel Interesse ausgelöst hat.