Contact

Big Cats of India LLC . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zurich

.

.

Switzerland

Tel. +1 (971) 728-1887 (US)

© 2018 by Big Cats of India LLC

Bardia National Park (Nepal)

Encounter the tiger on foot

 

Nepalgunj, 90 km

968 km2 + 550 km2 Banke National Park

 

 

October 1 – June 30

 

 

From mid-September to mid-December and from February to May

Portrait

Bardia is Nepal's best kept secret - the park is located in the southwest of the country, not far from the border with India and Dudhwa. In the shadow of its big brother Chitwan, Bardia has secretly ascended to the crown jewel among Nepal's national parks. Still relatively unknown and spared by the crowds, now is the ideal time for a visit. Bardia captivates by its unbelievable biodiversity and very good chances to meet the big mammals elephant, rhinoceros and tiger.

Terrain

Bardia impresses with its picturesque Terai landscapes – shady subtropical Sal forests alternate with open meadows, swamps and stony rivers formed by the amber Karnali River on its meandering path through the park.  

Peculiarities

Bardia offers the opportunity for walking safaris and is probably the only place in the world with a very good chance to meet the tiger on foot – a literally breathtaking experience that you will never forget. The guides are very experienced and have led many tourists safely through the jungle. Nevertheless a walking safari should never be booked without careful consideration and is always at your own risk.

Kontakt

Big Cats of India GmbH . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zürich

.

.

Schweiz

Tel. +41 44 585 16 06 

© 2018 by Big Cats of India GmbH

Bardia-Nationalpark (Nepal)

Dem Tiger auf Schusters Rappen begegnen

 

Nepalgunj, 90 km

968 km2 + 550 km2 Banke National Park

 

 

1. Oktober – 30. Juni 

 

 

Von Mitte September bis Mitte Dezember und von Februar bis Mai

Kurzportrait

Bardia ist das best gehütete Geheimnis Nepals – der Park liegt im Südwesten des Landes, unweit der Grenze zu Indien und Dudhwa. Im Schatten seines grossen Bruders Chitwan ist Bardia klammheimlich zum Juwel der nepalesichen Parks aufgestiegen. Noch relativ unbekannt und verschont von den Massen, ist jetzt der Zeitpunkt für einen Besuch ideal. Bardia besticht durch seine unglaubliche Artenvielfalt und sehr guten Chancen, den Grosssäugern Elefefant, Panzernashorn und Tiger zu begegnen. 

Terrain

Bardia besticht durch Bilderbuchlandschaften des Terai – schattige subtropische Sal-Wälder wechseln sich ab mit offenen Wiesen, Sümpfen und steinigen Flussläufen, die der bernsteinfarbene Karnali River auf seinem mäandernden Weg durch den Park gebildet hat.  

Besonderes

Bardia bietet die Möglichkeit für Walking Safaris – der wohl einzige Ort der Erde mit sehr guter Chance, dem Tiger auf Schusters Rappen zu begegnen – ein wortwörtlich atemberaubendes Erlebnis, das Sie nie mehr vergessen werden. Die Guides sind sehr erfahren und haben schon viele Touristen sicher durch den Dschungel geführt – trotzdem sollte eine Walking Safari nie ohne reifliche Überlegung gebucht werden und geschieht auf jeden Fall auf eigenes Risiko.