Contact

Big Cats of India LLC . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zurich

.

.

Switzerland

Tel. +1 (971) 728-1887 (US)

© 2018 by Big Cats of India LLC

Consultation +1 (917) 728-1787

LUXURIOUS CENTRAL INDIA

Sugar up your tiger tour in India's most beautiful safari lodges and enjoy comfort in the wilderness with incredible design and world-class food The Taj Group Lodges, harmoniously and lovingly integrated into the surrounding landscape, are a class of their own and leave nothing to be desired. This trip, which is accompanied by local English speaking guides, can be booked flexibly on request within the dates given. Please note that safari permits usually have to be applied for at least 4 months in advance. Short-term bookings are therefore usually not possible. 

Itinerary

Delhi – Khajuraho – Panna – Bandhavgarh – Kanha – Pench – Nagpur – Delhi

Transport

Flight, drive with private driver

Big Cats

Tiger, leopard

Possible travel time

October 16 – June 30

Recommended_TripAdvisor_green_EN.png

Duration of the tour

15 days

 

Prices
at luxury class lodges of the Taj Group

for 2 pers. USD 7900.–* per person

for 2 pers. USD 7700.–* per person

* These prices are valid for trips up to June 30, 2019 with the exception of the period from December 21, 2019 to January 5, 2020. Prices for this period on request.

Lodging

1 night in Delhi

JW Mariott Aerocity

3 nights in Panna

Taj Pashan Garh

3 nights in Bandhavgarh

Taj Mahua Kothi

3 nights in Kanha

Taj Banjaar Tola

3 nights in Pench

Taj Baghvan

1 night in Delhi

JW Mariott Aerocity

 

Tour Program

Day 1

Arrival in Delhi

Individual arrival in Delhi. Pick-up and welcome at the airport by our English speaking representative, who will take you to your hotel, assist you with check-in and hand over the remaining travel documents. Overnight at the hotel.

Day 2

Delhi – Khajuraho – Panna 

Flight & 1 hour drive, 40 km

Early in the morning transfer to the airport. Flight to Khajuraho at 10.45 am with arrival at 1.35 pm. You will be picked up at Khajuraho airport and taken to Panna by private transfer.

 

Upon arrival, check-in and lunch at Pashan Garh Lodge, where you will reside on a small hill in spacious stone bungalows and enjoy breathtaking views over the nearby waterhole and surroundings – a perfect setting for romantic outdoor dinners. Tigers and antelopes are often seen in the immediate vicinity of the bungalows. The afternoon is at your leisure. Use the time and enjoy the amenities of Pashan Garh! Dinner and overnight at the lodge. 

Day 3 

In Panna

Breakfast, lunch and dinner at the lodge. Morning and evening jeep safari in the National Park. Panna is located in the Vindhya Mountains and is the most important protected area in the northern part of the Central Indian Highlands. The breathtaking landscape with deep gorges, rushing waterfalls and dense teak forests lies predominantly on an uneven and rocky plateau. Tiger sightings in Panna are rare, but you can see other predators such as leopards and bears here. The biodiversity of the park is second to none!

Remark: Panna is closed on Wednesday afternoons. An alternative program will be provided upon request.

Day 4 

In Panna

Breakfast, lunch and dinner at the lodge. Morning river cruise on the Ken River to observe Gharials – a separate sanctuary has been established for these ancient and rare species of crocodile. One of the highest population of Paradise-Fly-Catchern  worldwide can also  be found here. In the afternoon jeep safari in the park. 

Day 5
Panna – Bandhavgarh  5 hours drive, 240 km

After breakfast drive to Bandhavgarh. Upon arrival check-in and lunch at the spectacular Mahua Kothi Lodge. The name is derived from one of India's most beautiful trees  the Mahua or Butter Tree. Twelve enchanting guest suites were built here in the traditional clay style of Madhya Pradesh and luxuriously furnished. In the afternoon first jeep safari in Bandhavgarh. Dinner and overnight at the lodge.

Days 6 – 7
In Bandhavgarh 

Breakfast, lunch and dinner at the lodge. Morning and evening jeep safari in the National Park. From Bandhavgarh comes the last known wild white tiger this is the father of all today in captivity existing specimens.

Today Bandhavgarh scores with its high tiger density – in hardly any other park are the chances as good to encounter a striped big cat. . Don't miss to visit the Vishnu statue near the temple hill, to which a pilgrim procession leads twice a year. This enchanted place surrounded by tropical vegetation will captivate you.

Remark:
Bandhavgarh is closed on Wednesday afternoons. An alternative program will be provided on request.

Day 8 

Bandhavgarh – Kanha 6 hours drive, 280 km

Last morning safari in Bandhavgarh and then transfer to Kanha. After arrival check in and lunch at the sensational  Banjaar Tola Lodge, consisting of two parts each with nine luxurious tent suites built on the fertile banks of the Banjaar River overlooking the heart of the National Park.

 

Each suite has been lovingly furnished with local materials in classic jungle style and has a private outdoor area with views.
 

 

Days 9 – 10 
In Kanha 

Breakfast, lunch and dinner at the lodge. Morning and evening jeep safari in the National Park. Kanha is known for its picturesque landscape and good tiger sightings. You will have breakfast as a picnic on the hood of your jeep inside the park – a special experience!

Remark:
Kanha is closed on Wednesday afternoons. An alternative program will be provided on request.

Day 11 
Kanha – Pench 4–5 hours drive, 210 km

Last morning safari in Kanha and after an early lunch drive to Pench. Upon arrival check-in and lunch at the enchanting Baghvan Lodge. Baghvan was appropriately named after the king of the local jungle – in Hindi Bagh stands for tiger and Van for forest.  

The lodge boasts 12 air-conditioned bungalow suites and a Palace-like swimming pool surrounded by extensive gardens. Thanks to a dreamlike machan (covered wooden roof terrace) on each bungalow overlooking the nearby Nullah (dry riverbed), you are constantly immersed in the sounds of the Indian jungle. Take advantage of this unique opportunity and sleep outside under the roof of the jungle! And don't be surprised if you find a Sambar deer outside your front door in the morning. 

 

Dinner and overnight at the lodge.

Tage 12 – 13 

In Pench

One jeep safari each morning and evening in the national park. Pench is supposed to be the place that inspired Rudyard Kipling for his jungle book – even if Kanha claims this fact for itself as well. Situated between the four mountain ranges Aravali, Vindhyanchal, Satpura and Maikal, the lovely landscape of Pench is home to the densest population of ungulates of any Central Indian park. Ideal conditions for tigers and leopards, which are regularly seen here.

Catering and overnight stay at the lodge. Breakfast and lunch are served on a deck by the magnificent pool where you can see the Nullah – a frequent itinerary for the resident tigers. The sunset is celebrated with cocktails under the huge Banyan tree. 

 

Remark: Pench is closed on Wednesday afternoons. An alternative program will be provided on request.

Day 14

 Pench – Nagpur – Delhi 2 hours drive, 100 km & Flight

Last morning safari in Pench. After lunch transfer to Nagpur airport. Flight to Delhi at 7.45 pm with arrival at 9.30 pm. After arrival transfer to the nearby hotel. 

Day 15
Delhi & i
ndividual home or onward journey

Day at leisure in Delhi or individual onward journey. In the evening transfer to the international airport.

 

Included services

The above prices per person include:

  • Hotel in Delhi including breakfast

  • Lodge in Panna, Bandhavgarh, Kanha und Pench with full board

  • Continuous supply of bottled drinking water in hotels, lodges and vehicles

  • 6 pieces of laundry a day included in the Taj Lodges

  • Domestic flights in economy class Delhi – Khajuraho und Nagpur – Delhi with Air India or Jet Airways

  • Entrances and guides in  Panna, Bandhavgarh, Kanha and Pench

  • 4 safaris in a jeep by Taj Safari in Panna with a maximum of 6 guests

  • 1 boat safari once during stay in Panna

  • 4 safaris in a jeep by Taj Safari in Bandhavgarh with a maximum of 6 guests

  • 5 safaris in a jeep by Taj Safari in Kanha with a maximum of 6 guests

  • 5 safaris in a jeep by Taj Safari in Pench with a maximum of 6 guests

  • Assistance at the airports and hotels

  • All land transfers with private driver in air-conditioned Toyota Innova

  • All currently applicable taxes

  • The 5% of the travel costs that are donated to a local environmental or social project. You will receive more detailed information about the supported projects at the time of booking.

 

The following is not included:

  • Individual travel to Delhi 

  • Visa: all foreign visitors need a valid visa for India: the easiest way is to apply for an e-Tourist-Visa directly online: indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa. The e-Visa can be applied for up to 120 days in advance and is valid from the day of entry. For a regular visa you must send your passport to an Indian representative in your home country. More information can be found on the website of the Indian representations in Switzerland indembassybern.gov.in, in Germany indianembassyberlin.gov.in and in Austria blsindiavisa-austria.com. The passport should in any case be valid for 6 months beyond the validity period of your visa.

  • Tips for drivers and guides: Tips are expected when you are satisfied – for exceptional services you may also exceed our recommendations. Calculate with 400-600 INR per guide and 300-500 for the driver per day or half of it for half a day or a single safari.

  • Tips in hotels/lodges: we recommend not to tip individual staff members such as the concierge as this would be unfair towards others. Instead, at the end of your stay, put something in the most common tip box – the tip will then be evenly distributed among the staff. We recommend about 5 US $ or 350 INR per person and day.

  • Possible fees for photo and video cameras in the national parks and at monuments 

  • Elephant safari in Pench, Kanha and Bandhavgarh à INR 2000 per person for 30 minutes. Subject to availability, cannot be booked in advance.

  • Personal expenses such as smoking, soft drinks, alcohol, laundry and telephone calls.

  • Travel Insurance

  • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions.

 

Remarks 

  • Check-in and check-out are always at 12.00 noon.

  • If the intended hotel or normal room category is sold out, alternative accommodations will be suggested.

  • Single room surcharges or larger groups on request.

  • Ideally you should travel in groups of two or four, as the jeeps can accommodate a maximum of 4 tourists (5 are possible, but not very comfortable).

  • The allocation of the park zone in which the individual safaris take place depends on the forestry authority and can only be influenced to a limited extent, depending on the park.

  • Entrance costs to national parks or state taxes may change at any time. Such changes will be communicated to you in good time.

  • Safari permits must be applied in most parks 120 days prior to departure. It is therefore often not possible to book at short notice or to change your name less than 120 days before the start of your trip. 

  • The above travel times from one location to another are based on normal road conditions and may vary. Every break for food, tea, toilets etc. prolongs the travel times.

  • Vaccinations: please check the current recommendations of your country such as wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel for the US or safetravel.ch for Switzerland. In general, standard vaccinations and hepatitis A are recommended. Good mosquito protection and long-sleeved outdoor clothing are recommended at dusk.

Kontakt

Big Cats of India GmbH . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zürich

.

.

Schweiz

Tel. +41 44 585 16 06 

© 2018 by Big Cats of India GmbH

Beratung +41 44 585 16 06

LUXURIOUS CENTRAL INDIA

Versüsse deine Tigerreise in den schönsten Safari-Lodges Indiens und geniesse Komfort in der Wildnis bei unglaublichem Design und Spitzenküche! Die Lodges der Taj-Gruppe, die harmonisch und liebevoll in die umgebebende Landschaft integriert wurden, sind eine Klasse für sich und lassen keine Wünsche offen. Diese Reise, die von lokalen englischsprachigen Guides begleitet wird, kannst du auf Anfrage flexibel innerhalb der angegebenen Daten buchen. Bitte beachte, dass Safari-Bewilligungen in der Regel mindestens 4 Monate im Voraus beantragt werden müssen. Kurzfristige Buchungen sind daher meist nicht möglich. 

Stationen

Delhi – Khajuraho – Panna – Bandhavgarh – Kanha – Pench – Nagpur – Delhi

Transport

Flugzeug, Auto mit privatem Chauffeur

Big Cats

Tiger, Leopard

Reisezeit

16. Oktober – 30. Juni

Recommended_TripAdvisor_green_DE.png

Dauer der Reise

15 Tage

 

Preise
in der Luxusklasse der Taj Hotels

bei 2 Pers. CHF 7900.–* pro Person

bei 4 Pers. CHF 7700.–* pro Person

* Diese Preise gelten für Reisen bis zum 30.6.20 mit Ausnahme der Periode vom 21.12.19-5.1.20. Preise für diese Periode auf Anfrage.

Unterkünft​e

1 Nacht in Delhi

JW Mariott Aerocity

3 Nächte in Panna

Taj Pashan Garh

3 Nächte in Bandhavgarh

Taj Mahua Kothi

3 Nächte in Kanha

Taj Banjaar Tola

3 Nächte in Pench

Taj Baghvan

1 Nacht in Delhi

JW Mariott Aerocity

 

reiseplan

Tag 1

Ankunft in Delhi

Individuelle Anreise nach Delhi. Abholung und Begrüssung am Flughafen durch unseren englischsprachigen Vertreter, der dich zum Hotel bringt, dir beim Einchecken behilflich ist und die restlichen Reisedokumente übergibt. Übernachtung im Hotel.

Tag 2

Delhi – Khajuraho – Panna 

Flug & 1 Stunde Fahrt, 40 km

Am Morgen früh Transfer zum Flughafen. Flug nach Khajuraho um 10.45 Uhr mit Ankunft um 13.35 Uhr. Du wirst am Flughafen Khajuraho abgeholt und mit privatem Chauffeur nach Panna gebracht. Nach der Ankunft Check-in und Mittagessen in der Pashan Garh Lodge, wo du auf einem kleinen Hügel in geräumigen Steinbungalows residieren und eine atemberaubende Aussicht über das nahe Wasserloch und die Umgebung geniesst – ein perfektes Setting für romantische Abendessen draussen im Freien. Tiger und Antilopen werden oft in unmittelbarer Nähe der Bungalows gesichtet. Der Nachmittag steht dir zur freien Verfügung. Nutze die Zeit und geniesse die Annehmlichkeiten von Pashan Garh! Abendessen und Übernachtung in der Lodge. 

Tag 3 

In Panna

Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen in der Lodge. Morgens und abends je eine Jeep-Safari im Nationalpark. Panna liegt im Vindhya-Gebirge und stellt das bedeutendste Schutzgebiet im nördlichen Teil des Zentralindischen Hochlands dar. Die atemberaubende Landschaft mit tiefen Schluchten, rauschenden Wasserfällen und dichten Teak-Wäldern liegt vorwiegend auf einem unebenen und felsigen Plateau. Tiger-Sichtungen in Panna sind eher stark zunehmen aber nicht täglich, dafür kannst du hier andere Raubtiere wie Leoparden und Lippenbären gut beobachten. Die Biodiversität des Parks sucht seinesgleichen!

Hinweis: Panna ist am Mittwochnachmittag geschlossen. Auf Wunsch bieten wir ein Alternativprogramm an.

Tag 4 

In Panna

Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen in der Lodge. Am Morgen Flussfahrt auf dem Ken River, um Gaviale zu beobachten – für diese urigen und seltenen Echsen wurde ein separates Schutzgebiet eingerichtet. Dazu findet sich hier die wohl höchste Population an Paradise-Fly-Catchern. Am Nachmittag Jeep-Safari im Park. 

Tag 5
Panna – Bandhavgarh  5 Stunden Fahrt, 240 km

Nach dem Frühstück Fahrt nach Bandhavgarh. Nach der Ankunft Check-in und Mittagessen in der spektakulären Mahua Kothi Lodge. Der Name orientiert sich an einem der schönsten Bäume Indiens – dem Mahua oder Butterbaum. Zwölf bezaubernde Gästesuiten wurden hier im traditionellen Lehm-Stil von Madhya Pradesh erbaut und luxuriös ausgestattet. Am Nachmittag erste Jeep-Safari in Bandhavgarh. Abendessen und Übernachtung in der Lodge.

Tage 6 – 7
In Bandhavgarh 

Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen in der Lodge. Morgens und abends je eine Jeep-Safari im Nationalpark. Aus Bandhavgarh stammt der letzte bekannte wilde weisse Tiger – dieser ist der Vater aller heute in Gefangenschaft existierenden Exemplare. Heute punktet Bandhavgarh mit seiner hohen Tigerdichte. Verpass es nicht, die Vishnu-Statue in der Nähe des Tempelhügels, zu dem zweimal jährlich ein Pilgerprozession führt, zu besuchen. Dieser verwunschene Ort inmitten tropischer Vegetation wird dich in seinen Bann ziehen.

Hinweis:
Bandhavgarh ist am Mittwochnachmittag geschlossen. Auf Wunsch bieten wir ein Alternativprogramm an.

Tag 8 

Bandhavgarh – Kanha 6 Stunden Fahrt, 280 km

Letzte Morgen-Safari in Bandhavgarh und dann Transfer nach Kanha. Nach der Ankfunft Check-in und Mittagessen in der sensationellen Banjaar Tola Lodge, bestehend aus zwei Teilen mit jeweils neun luxuriösen Zeltsuiten, die am fruchtbaren Ufer des Banjaar River erbaut wurden und direkt auf das Herzstück des Nationalparks blicken.

Jede Suite wurde liebevoll mit lokalen Materialien im klassischen Dschungel-Stil eingerichtet und verfügt über einen privaten Aussenbereich mit Aussicht.

Tage 9 – 10 
In Kanha 

Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen in der Lodge. Morgens und abends je eine Jeep-Safari im Nationalpark. Kanha ist bekannt für seine malerische Landschaft und guten Tiger-Sichtungen. Das Frühstück wirst du jeweils als Picknick auf der Motorhaube deines Jeeps innerhalb des Parks einnehmen – ein besonderes Erlebnis!

Hinweis:
Kanha ist am Mittwochnachmittag geschlossen. Auf Wunsch bieten wir ein Alternativprogramm an.

Tag 11 
Kanha – Pench 4–5 Stunden Fahrt, 210 km

Letzte Morgen-Safari in Kanha und nach einem frühen Mittagessen Fahrt nach Pench. Nach der Ankunft Check-in und Mittagessen in der bezaubernden Baghvan Lodge. Baghvan wurde passend nach dem König des hiesigen Dschungels benannt –  in Hindi steht Bagh für Tiger und Van für Wald.  

 

Die Lodge verfügt über 12 klimatisierte Bungalow-Suiten und einen palastartigen Swimmingpool, der von weitläufigen Parkanlagen umgeben ist. Dank einem traumhaften Machan (gedeckte Holzdachterrasse) auf jedem Bungalow mit Blick auf das nahegelegene Nullah (trockenes Flussbett) bist du hier ständig in die Laute des indischen Dschungels versunken. Nutze die einmalige Gelegenheit und schlafe im Freien unter dem Dach des Dschungels! Und sei nicht überrascht, wenn du morgens vor deiner Haustür einen Sambar-Hirsch antriffst. Abendessen und Übernachtung in der Lodge.

Tage 12 – 13 

In Pench

Morgens und abends je eine Jeep-Safari im Nationalpark. Pench soll der Ort sein, der Rudyard Kipling für sein Dschungelbuch inspiriert hat – auch wenn Kanha diese Gegebenheit ebnso für sich beansprucht. Zwischen den vier Gebirgszügen Aravali, Vindhyanchal, Satpura und Maikal gelegen beherbergt die liebliche Landschaft von Pench die dichteste Huftier-Population aller zentralindischen Parks. Ideale Voraussetzungen für Tiger und Leoparden, die hier regelmässig gesehen werden.

Verpflegung und Übernachtung in der Lodge. Frühstück und Mittagessen wird jeweils auf einem Deck am herrlichen Pool serviert, wo Sie auf das Nullah blicken können – eine beliebte Route der Streifzüge der ansässigen Tiger. Der Sonnenuntergang wird jeweils mit Cocktails unter dem gewaltigen Banyan-Baum gefeiert. 

 

Hinweis: Pench ist am Mittwochnachmittag geschlossen. Auf Wunsch bieten wir ein Alternativprogramm an.

Tag 14

 Pench – Nagpur – Delhi 2 Stunden Fahrt, 100 km & Flug

Letzte Morgen-Safari in Pench. Nach dem Mittagessen Transfer zum Flughafen von Nagpur. Flug nach Delhi um 19.45 Uhr mit Ankunft um 21.30 Uhr. Nach der Ankunft Transfer zum nahegelegenen Hotel. 

Tag 15
Delhi & individuelle Heim- oder Weiterreise

Tag zur freien Verfügung in Delhi oder individuelle Weiterreise. Am Abend Transfer zum internationalen Flughafen.

 

Leistungen

Die oben genannten Preise pro Person beinhalten:

  • Hotel in Delhi inklusive Frühstück

  • Luxus-Lodge in Panna, Bandhavgarh, Kanha und Pench mit Vollpension

  • Durchgehende Bereitstellung von sicherem Trinkwasser in Hotels, Lodges und Fahrzeugen

  • 6 Wäschestücke pro Tag inklusive

  • Inlandflüge in der Economy-Class Delhi – Khajuraho und Nagpur – Delhi mit Air India oder Jet Airways: Zuschlag für Business-Class auf Anfrage.

  • Eintritte und Guides in Panna, Bandhavgarh, Kanha und Pench

  • 4 Safaris in Panna in einem Jeep von Taj Safari mit max. 6 Gästen

  • Bootsfahrt einmal während dem Aufenthalt in Panna

  • 4 Safaris in Bandhavgarh in einem Jeep von Taj Safari mit max. 6 Gästen

  • 5 Safaris in Kanha in einem Jeep von Taj Safari mit max. 6 Gästen

  • 5 Safaris in Pench in einem Jeep von Taj Safari mit max. 6 Gästen

  • Assistenz am Flughafen und in den Hotels

  • Alle Landtransfers mit privatem Chauffeur im klimatisierten Toyota Innova

  • Alle derzeit geltenden Steuern

  • Die 5% des Reisepreises, die an ein Umwelt- oder Sozialprojekt vor Ort gespendet werden. Du erhältst bei der Buchung genauere Informationen über die unterstützten Projekte.


Folgendes ist nicht inbegriffen:

  • Individuelle Anreise nach Delhi 

  • Visum: alle ausländischen Besucher benötigen ein gültiges Visum für Indien: am einfachsten beantragst du ein e-Tourist-Visum direkt online: indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa. Das e-Visum kann bis zu 120 Tage im Voraus beantragt werden und gilt ab dem Tag der Einreise. Für ein reguläres Visum musst du deinen Pass an eine indische Vertretung in deinem Heimatland schicken. Mehr Infos dazu findest du auf der Webseite der indischen Vertretungen in der Schweiz indembassybern.gov.in, in Deutschland indianembassyberlin.gov.in sowie in Österreich blsindiavisa-austria.com. Der Pass sollte auf jeden Fall noch 6 Monate über die Gültigkeitsdauer deines Visums hinaus gültig sein.

  • Trinkgelder für Fahrer und Guides: Trinkgeld wird erwartet, wenn du zufrieden bist – für ausserordentliche Leistungen kannst du auch über unsere Empfehlungen hinausgehen. Rechne mit 400-600 INR pro Guide und 300-500 für den Fahrer pro Tag resp. die Hälfte davon für einen halben Tag oder eine einzelne Safari.

  • Trinkgelder in den Hotels/Lodges: wir empfehlen, kein Trinkgeld an einzelne Mitarbeitende wie den Portier zu geben, da dies den anderen gegenüber ungerecht wäre. Gib stattdessen am Ende deines Aufenthalts etwas in die meist vorhandene Tip Box – das Trinkgeld wird dann gleichmässig unter dem Personal verteilt. Wir empfehlen rund 5 US $ oder 350 INR pro Person und Tag.

  • Eventuell anfallende Gebühren für Foto- und Videokameras in den Nationalparks und an Denkmälern. 

  • Elefantensafari in Pench, Kanha und Bandhavgarh à INR 2000 pro Person für 30 Minuten. Je nach Verfügbarkeit, kann nicht im Voraus gebucht werden.

  • Ausgaben persönlicher Natur wie Rauchen, Softdrinks, Alkohol, Wäsche und Telefonate.

  • Reiseversicherung

  • Alles, was nicht in den Einschlüssen erwähnt ist.

 

Hinweise 

  • Check-in und Check-out sind jeweils um 12.00 Uhr mittags.

  • Falls das vorgesehene Hotel oder die normale Zimmerkategorie ausverkauft ist, schlagen wir alternative Unterkünfte vor.

  • Einzelzimmerzuschläge oder grössere Gruppen auf Anfrage

  • Reise idealerweise in Zweier- oder Vierergruppen, da die Safari-Jeeps maximal 4 Touristen fassen (5 sind möglich, aber nicht sonderlich komfortabel)

  • Die Zuteilung der Zone, in der die einzelnen Safaris stattfinden, ist je nach Park abhängig von der Forstbehörde und können wir nur bedingt beeinflussen.

  • Die Eintritte in die Nationalparks oder staatliche Steuern können jederzeit ändern. Solche Änderungen werden dir frühzeitig mitgeteilt.

  • Safari-Bewilligungen müssen in den meisten Parks 120 Tage im Voraus beantragt werden. Kurzfristige Buchungen oder Namensänderungen unter 120 Tagen vor Reisetermin sind daher in der Regel nicht möglich. 

  • Die oben genannten Fahrzeiten von einem Ort zum anderen basieren auf den normalen Strassenverhältnissen und können variieren. Jede Pause für Essen, Tee, Toiletten etc. verlängert die Fahrzeiten.

  • Impfungen: bitte informiere dich über die aktuellen Empfehlungen von safetravel.ch. Generell sind Standard-Impfungen sowie Hepathitis A empfohlen. Guter Mückenschutz und langärmlige Kleidung im Freien sind bei Dämmerung von Vorteil.