Contact

Big Cats of India LLC . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zurich

.

.

Switzerland

Tel. +1 (971) 728-1887 (US)

© 2018 by Big Cats of India LLC

Consultation +1 (917) 728-1787

TIGERS OF THE TERAI

Wander through the mystical forests of the Terai on the southern slope of the Himalayas and follow in the footsteps of hunter and book author Jim Corbett, who spent most of his life walking through these jungles. Apart from Corbett, you will get to know unknown parks that receive only a few foreign guests, which, besides tigers and leopards, house elephants, Asiatic black bears and rhinos. This trip, which is accompanied by local English speaking guides, can be booked flexibly on request within the dates given. 

Itinerary

Delhi – Corbett – Kishanpur – Dudhwa – Bardia – Lucknow – Delhi

Transport

Flight, drive with private driver

Big Cats

Tiger, leopard

Possible period of travel

November 15 – June 15

Duration of tour

15 days

Recommended_TripAdvisor_green_EN.png
 

Prices Option A
in 3 – 5 star hotels & lodges**

for 2 pers. USD 3990.–* per person

for 4 pers. USD 3350.–per person

Prices Option B
in 4– 5  star hotels & lodges**

for 2 pers. USD 4200.–* per person

for 4 Pers. USD 3600.–* per person

* These prices are valid for trips up to June 30, 2020 with the exception of the period from December 21, 2019 to January 5, 2020. Prices for this period on request.

** We are delighted to offer you 4 nights in stunning and luxurious Jaagir Lodge in Dudhwa. You will stay 4 nights in this lodge for the price of a middle class hotel. 

 

 Dhikala Forest Rest House in Corbett is a unique experience – only here can you stay overnight in the middle of an Indian national park. But it is a very simple accommodation, comparable to a mountain cottage. Power outages and hot water interruptions are to be expected. For an extra charge we offer you a comfortable alternative at the edge of the park.

Lodging

2 nights in Delhi

A & B Ibis Aero City

3 nights in Dhikala

A & B Dhikala Forest Rest House**

1 night in Corbett

A Taj Corbett Spa & Resort

B Corbett Riverview Retreat

 

4 nights in Dudhwa

A & B Jaagir Luxury Lodge**

4 nights in Bardia

& B Samsara Safari Camp

 

Tour Program

Day 1

Arrival in Delhi

Individual arrival in Delhi. Pick-up and welcome at the airport by our English speaking representative, who will take you to your hotel, assist you with check-in and hand over the remaining travel documents. Overnight at the hotel.

Day 2

Delhi – Corbett  6 – 7 hours drive, 275 km

Early breakfast and then drive to Corbett National Park. The drive to reach the jungle on the southern slope of the Himalayas in Ramnagar takes about 5 hours. Here you change from a closed vehicle to an open safari jeep and enjoy from now on the beautiful landscape and wildlife of the Terai. After another 2 hours you reach the Dhikala Forest Rest House built by the British. After check-in and lunch we will head off on our first jeep safari in the afternoon. Dinner and overnight at the Forest Rest House.

Remark: 

Dikhala is the only accommodation in India located in the middle of a national park. It is picturesquely elevated above the shore of the Ramganga reservoir and overlooks the foothills of the Himalayas. Only vegetarian food is served here, so that no predators are attracted. Alcohol is not allowed. The Forest Rest House is tidy but very simple, no luxury awaits you. If you wish a more comfortable accommodation, we will be happy to organize a beautiful lodge at the edge of the national park for you.

Days 3 – 4

In Corbett

Early morning and afternoon jeep safari. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at the lodge.

 

Corbett was aptly described as "the land of the roar, trumpet and song" – representing the tiger, the elephant and the incredible variety of birds with more than 600 present species. Corbett displays a scene of remarkable beauty and was also the place whereProject Tiger as inaugurated by then Prime Minister Indira Gandhi. The magical landscape with dense vegetation gives you the feeling that the tiger is watching you from every corner - but you can't locate it. It feels as though it was lurking around every corner and disappears soon as you get closer. This tension will captivate you. The rich biodiversity of the park is attributed to the richness in habitats: Due to its location at the foothills of the central Himalayas, both the flora and fauna of the Himalayas and of the subcontinent can be found. Read the writings of Jim Corbett to get in the right mood for this wonderful park and its fauna.

Day 5
In Corbett 

In the morning last jeep safari in the Dikhala zone before leaving the park for a resort beyond the park boundaries after breakfast. Check-in and lunch at the resort. In the afternoon jeep safari in the Jhirana zone of the park. Dinner and overnight at the resort.

Day 6
Corbett – Dudhwa Tiger Reserve 
 6 hours drive, 260 km

After breakfast drive to Dudhwa. Upon arrival check-in and lunch at the breath-taking Jaagir Lodge. In the afternoon jeep safari at Kishanpur Wildlife Sanctuary, which is part of the Dudhwa Tiger Reserve. It covers an area of 227 km2 and was established in 1972. About 30 km from the Dudhwa National Park, it is located on the banks of the Sharada. The forests of the Dudhwa National Park and the Kishanpur Wildlife Sanctuary are unfortunately not contiguous and interrupted by agricultural land which often leads to conflicts between humans and animals.

The vegetation of Kishanpur is similar to that of Dudhwa with dense alluvial forests and moist deciduous trees such as sal, teak and jambul. The open meadows, fed by streams, attract a variety of animals and birds. There are 450 species of resident and migratory birds that are worthy of mention, such as the red-crested pochard, the darter and the black-necked stork.

Day 7 
In Dudhwa

In the morning and afternoon jeep safaris in Dudhwa. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and overnight at the lodge.

Dudhwa slowly becomes an alternative to the celebrity parks of Ranthambhore, Kanha and Bandhavgarh, but the frequency of tiger sightings in Dudhwa is much lower than in the more famous parks. But Dudhwa is an undiscovered paradise for nature lovers with no claim to luxury and hustle and bustle. The biodiversity of this park is unsurpassed. Dudhwa is home to practically half the world's Barasingha population, many tigers, elephants, rhinoceroses, swamp crocodiles and gharials.

Day 8 

In Dudhwa 

Morning and afternoon safari in Dudhwa, including elephant ride in the rhino sanctuary. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at the lodge.

Day 10 

Dudhwa – Katerniaghat Wildlife Sanctuary 2 hours drive, 120 km

After breakfast drive to the Katerniaghat Wildlife Sanctuary which is also part of the Dudhwa Tiger Reserve. Enjoy a boat safari on the Girwa River looking for Ganges dolphins, swamp crocodiles and gharials. With luck, you may also see a rare fishing cat which, unlike most other cats, loves water and hunts its prey on the shore. Overnight either at Katerniaghat's Forest Rest House or return to and overnight in Dudhwa's Jaagir Lodge.

Day 10

Dudhwa – Bardia 110 km, 4 – 5 hours drive

After breakfast drive to Bardia National Park across the border to Nepal via Dhangarh. Entry formalities at the border: please bring two passport photos in standard size with you. They are required for the visa in Nepal.

 

Our driver will drop you off at the border to Dhangarh and introduce you to the driver who will continue to take you to Bardia. After arrival, check in at the lodge, lunch and afternoon safari in the park - in Bardia you can either go into the jungle by jeep, boat or on foot.

A walking safari is a unique experience. For safety reasons, however, we recommend that you choose the jeep. A walking safari is always at your own risk.

Days 12  13 

In Bardia 

Full day safaris in the park with lunch packed by the lodge. You will have lunch at a watchpoint inside the park, overlooking a nearby riverbed. The Bardia National Park is a protected area founded in 1988. With an area of 968 km2 it is the largest and still relatively little visited national park in the Nepalese Terai. Meals and overnight stay at the lodge.

Day 14

Bardia – Lucknow – Delhi 6 – 7 hours drive, 290 km & flight

After breakfast head towards Lucknow for a longer drive. The Nepalese driver will take you to the border with India, where our Indian representative will already be waiting for you. He will assist you with the entry formalities. Continue to Lucknow Airport. Flight to Delhi at 6.05 pm with arrival at 7.10 pm. Reception at the airport and transfer to the nearby hotel. Check-in and overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 15
Delhi & individual home or onward journey

Day at leisure in Delhi or individual onward journey. In the evening transfer to the international airport.

 

Included services

The above prices per person include:

  • Hotel in Delhi including breakfast

  • Lodge in Corbett, Kishanpur, Dudhwa und Bardia with full board

  • Continuous supply of bottled drinking water in hotels, lodges and vehicles

  • Domestic flight in economy class Lucknow-Delhi with Jet Airways

  • Entrances and guides in Corbett, Kishanpur, Dudhwa und Bardia

  • 5 exclusive safaris in a 4x4 jeep in Corbett

  • 2 exclusive safaris in a 4x4 jeep in Kishanpur Wildlife Sanctuary 

  • 1 elephant safari inside the Rhino area during stay in Dudhwa

  • 1 boat safari in Katarniaghat Wildlife Sanctuary

  • All safari activities in Bardia organized according to your personal wishes organised by the lodge.

  • Assistance at the airports and hotels

  • All land transfers with private driver in air-conditioned Toyota Innova

  • All currently applicable taxes

  • The 5% of the travel costs that are donated to a local environmental or social project. You will receive more detailed information about the supported projects at the time of booking.

 

The following is not included:

  • Individual travel to Delhi 

  • Visa: all foreign visitors need a valid visa for India: the easiest way is to apply for an e-Tourist-Visa directly online: indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa. The e-Visa can be applied for up to 120 days in advance and is valid from the day of entry. For a regular visa you must send your passport to an Indian representative in your home country. More information can be found on the website of the Indian representations in Switzerland indembassybern.gov.in, in Germany indianembassyberlin.gov.in and in Austria blsindiavisa-austria.com. The passport should in any case be valid for 6 months beyond the validity period of your visa.

  • Tips for drivers and guides: Tips are expected when you are satisfied – for exceptional services you may also exceed our recommendations. Calculate with 400-600 INR per guide and 300-500 for the driver per day or half of it for half a day or a single safari.

  • Tips in hotels/lodges: we recommend not to tip individual staff members such as the concierge as this would be unfair towards others. Instead, at the end of your stay, put something in the most common tip box – the tip will then be evenly distributed among the staff. We recommend about 5 US $ or 350 INR per person and day.

  • Possible fees for photo and video cameras in the national parks and at monuments 

  • Personal expenses such as smoking, soft drinks, alcohol, laundry and telephone calls.

  • Travel Insurance

  • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions.

 

Remarks 

  • The Dhikala & Dudhwa Forest Rest Houses only serve vegetarian food and no alcohol. Bringing alcohol is strictly forbidden. 

  • Check-in and check-out are always at 12.00 noon.

  • If the intended hotel or normal room category is sold out, alternative accommodations will be suggested.

  • Single room surcharges or larger groups on request.

  • Our jeep safaris are on an exclusive basis, which means you do not share your jeep with any other travelers.

  • Ideally you should travel in groups of two or four, as the jeeps can accommodate a maximum of 4 tourists (5 are possible, but not very comfortable).

  • The allocation of the park zone in which the individual safaris take place depends on the forestry authority and can only be influenced to a limited extent, depending on the park.

  • Entrance costs to national parks or state taxes may change at any time. Such changes will be communicated to you in good time.

  • Safari permits must be applied in most parks 120 days prior to departure. It is therefore often not possible to book at short notice or to change your name less than 120 days before the start of your trip. 

  • The above travel times from one location to another are based on normal road conditions and may vary. Every break for food, tea, toilets etc. prolongs the travel times.

  • Vaccinations: please check the current recommendations of your country such as wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel for the US or safetravel.ch for Switzerland. In general, standard vaccinations and hepatitis A are recommended. Good mosquito protection and long-sleeved outdoor clothing are recommended at dusk.

Kontakt

Big Cats of India GmbH . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zürich

.

.

Schweiz

Tel. +41 44 585 16 06 

© 2018 by Big Cats of India GmbH

Beratung +41 44 585 16 06

TIGERS OF THE TERAI

Durchstreife die mystischen Wälder des Terai am Südhang des Himalayas und folge den Spuren des Jägers und Buchautors Jim Corbett, der den grössten Teil seines Lebens zu Fuss diese Dschungel durchstreifte. Neben Corbett lernst du unbekannte Parks kennen, die nur wenige ausländische Gäste empfangen und neben Tigern und Leoparden auch Elefanten, Asiatische Schwarzbären und in Dudhwa sogar Nashörner beherbergen. Diese Reise, die von lokalen englischsprachigen Guides begleitet wird, kannst du auf Anfrage flexibel innerhalb der angegebenen Daten buchen. 

Stationen

Delhi – Corbett – Kishanpur – Dudhwa – Bardia – Lucknow – Delhi

Transport

Flug, Auto mit privatem Chauffeur

Big Cats

Tiger, Leopard

Reisezeit

15. November – 15. Juni

Dauer der Reise

15 Tage

Recommended_TripAdvisor_green_DE.png
 

Preise Option A
in 3 – 5 Sterne Hotels & Lodges**

bei 2 Pers. CHF 3990.–* pro Person

bei 4 Pers. CHF 3350.–pro Person

Preise Option B
in 4– 5  Sterne Hotels & Lodges**

bei 2 Pers. CHF 4200.–* pro Person

bei 4 Pers. CHF 3600.–* pro Person

* Diese Preise gelten für Reisen bis zum 30.6.20 mit Ausnahme der Periode vom 21.12.19 – 5.1.20. Preise für diese Periode auf Anfrage.

 

** Es freut uns besonders, dir zu diesem Preis die absolute Luxus-Lodge Jaagir in Dudhwa anbieten zu können. Du wirst 4 Nächte in dieser Traum-Lodge verbringen, und das zum Preis eines Mittelklassehotels.

Dhikala Forest Rest House in Corbett ist vom Erlebnis her einzigartig  nur hier kannst du inmitten eines indischen Nationalparks übernachten. Es ist aber eine sehr einfache Unterkunft, mit einer Berghütte zu vergleichen. Mit Stromausfällen und Warmwasserunterbrüchen ist zu rechnen. Für einen Aufpreis offerieren wir dir gerne eine  komfortable Alternative am Rand des Parks.

Unterkünft​e

2 Nächte in Delhi

A & B Ibis Aero City

3 Nächte in Dhikala

A & B Dhikala Forest Rest House**

1 Nacht in Corbett

A Taj Corbett Spa & Resort

B Corbett Riverview Retreat

 

4 Nächte in Dudhwa

A & B Jaagir Lodge**

4 Nächte in Bardia

& B Samsara Safari Camp

 

reiseplan

Tag 1

Ankunft in Delhi

Individuelle Anreise nach Delhi. Abholung und Begrüssung am Flughafen durch unseren englischsprachigen Vertreter, der dich zum Hotel bringt, dir beim Einchecken behilflich ist und die restlichen Reisedokumente übergibt. Übernachtung im Hotel.

Tag 2

Delhi – Corbett 6 – 7 Stunden Fahrt, 275 km

Frühes Frühstück und dann Fahrt zum Corbett-Nationalpark. Die Fahrt bis zum Erreichen des Dschungels am Südhang der Himalayas in Ramnagar dauert ca. 5 Stunden. Hier wechselst du vom geschlossenen Fahrzeug in einen offenen Safari-Jeep – und geniesst ab sofort die traumhaft anmutende Landschaft und Tierwelt des Terai. Nach weiteren 2 Stunden erreichst du das von den Briten erbaute Dhikala Forest Rest House. Einchecken und Mittagessen, bevor es am Nachmittag auf die erste Jeep-Safari geht. Abendessen und Übernachtung im Forest Rest House.

Hinweis: 

Dikhala – die einzige Unterkunft Indiens inmitten eines Nationalparks – liegt malerisch leicht erhoben über dem Ufer des Ramganga-Stausees und überblickt die Ausläufer des Himalaya. Hier wird nur vegetarisches Essen serviert, so dass keine Raubtiere angezogen werden. Alkohol ist nicht erlaubt. Die Forest Lodge ist ordentlich, aber sehr einfach, erwarte keinen Luxus. Wenn du eine komfortablere Unterkunft wünschst, organisieren wir dir gerne eine schöne Lodge am Rande des Nationalparks. 

Tage 3 – 4

In Corbett

Früh morgens und nachmittags jeweils eine Jeep-Safari. Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen in der Lodge.

Corbett wurde treffend als „Das Land des Brüllens, Trompetens und Gesangs“ beschrieben – stellvertretend für den Tiger, den Elefanten und die unglaubliche Vielfalt an Vögeln mit mehr als 600 Arten. Corbett stellt eine Szene von bemerkenswerter Schönheit dar und war auch der Ort, wo das Project Tiger der damaligen Premierministerin Indira Gandhi eingeweiht wurde. Die magische Landschaft mit dichter Vegetation gibt dir das Gefühl, dass der Tiger dich von überall her beobachtet – doch du kannst ihn nicht lokalisieren. Als würde er hinter jeder Ecke auflauern und verschwinden, sobald du auftauchst. Diese Spannung wird dich fesseln. Die reiche Biodiversität des Parks wird der Vielfalt der hier vorkommenden Lebensräume zugeschrieben: Aufgrund seiner Lage in den Ausläufern des zentralen Himalaya kommt sowohl die Flora und Fauna des Himalayas als auch jene des Subkontinents vor. Lies die Werke von Jim Corbett, um dich optimal auf diesen wunderbaren Park und seine Fauna einzustimmen.

Tag 5
In Corbett 

Am Morgen letzte Jeep-Safari in der Dikhala-Zone, bevor es nach dem Frühstück aus dem Park in ein Resort ausserhalb des Parks geht. Check-in und Mittagessen im Resort. Am Nachmittag Jeep-Safari in der Jhirana-Zone des Parks. Abendessen und Übernachtung im Resort.

Tag 6
Corbett – Dudhwa Tiger Reserve 
– 6 Stunden Fahrt, 260 km

Nach dem Frühstück Fahrt nach Dudhwa. Nach der Ankunft Check-in und Mittagessen in der atemberaubenden Jaagir Lodge. Am Nachmittag Jeep-Safari im Kishanpur Wildlife Sanctuary, das Teil des Dudhwa Tiger Reserves ist. Es umfasst eine Fläche von 227 km2 und wurde 1972 gegründet. Etwa 30 km vom Dudhwa-Nationalpark entfernt, liegt es am Ufer der Sharada. Die Wälder des Dudhwa-Nationalparks und des Kishanpur Wildlife Sanctuary sind leider nicht zusammenhängend und von landwirtschaftlichen Flächen unterbrochen – das führt nicht selten zu Konflikten zwischen Mensch und Tier.

 

Die Vegetation von Kishanpur ähnelt der von Dudhwa – dichte Auenwälder und feuchte Laubbäume wie Sal, Teak und Jambul bestimmen das Bild. Die offenen Wiesen, die von Bächen gespiesen werden, ziehen eine Vielzahl von Tieren und Vögeln an. Beneidenswerte 450 ansässige und wandernde Vogelarten wurden gezählt wie die Kolbenente, der Schlangenhalsvogel oder der Riesenstorch.

Tag 7 
In Dudhwa 

Am Morgen und Nachmittag je eine Jeep-Safari in Dudhwa. Mahlzeiten und Übernachtung in der Lodge.

 

Dudhwa entwickelt sich langsam zur Alternative zu den Promi-Parks von Ranthambhore, Kanha und Bandhavgarh, aber die Häufigkeit von Tiger-Sichtungen in Dudhwa ist deutlich geringer als in den bekannteren Parks. Dafür ist Dudhwa ein unentdecktes Paradies für Naturliebhaber ohne Ansprüche auf Luxus und Trubel. Die Biodiversität dieses Parks ist unübertroffen. Dudhwa beherbergt praktisch die Hälfte der weltweiten Barasingha-Population, viele Tiger, Elefanten, Panzernashörner, Sumpfkrokodile und Gharials.

Tag 8 

In Dudhwa 

Morgens und nachmittags Safari in Dudhwa, inklusive Elefantenritt im Schutzgebiet des Panerznashorns. Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen in der Lodge.

Tag 9 

Dudhwa – Katerniaghat Wildlife Sanctuary 2 Stunden Fahrt, 110 km

Nach dem Frühstück Fahrt zum Katerniaghat Wildlife Sanctuary – ebenfalls ein Teil des Dudhwa Tiger Reserves. Geniesse eine Bootsafari auf dem Girwa River und halte nach Gangesdelfinen, Sumpfkrokodilen und Gharials Ausschau. Mit etwas Glück siehst du auch eine seltene Fischkatze, die im Gegensatz zu den meisten anderen Katzen Wasser lieben und am Ufer ihre Beute jagen. Rückkehr, Abendessen und Übernachtung wahlweise im Forest Guest House von Katerniaghat oder nochmals in Dudhwa's Jaagir Lodge.

Tag 10

Dudhwa – Bardia 110 km, 4-5 Stunden Fahrt

Nach dem Frühstück Fahrt zum Bardia-Nationalpark über die Grenze nach Nepal via Dhangarh. Einreiseformalitäten an der Grenze: bitte bring zwei Passfotos in Standardgrösse mit – diese benötigst du für das Visum in Nepal. Unser Fahrer setzt dich an der Grenze zu Dhangarh ab und stellt dir den Fahrer vor, der dich weiter nach Bardia bringen wird. Nach der Ankunft Check-in in der Lodge, Mittagessen und nachmittags Safari im Park – in Bardia kannst du wahlweise mit dem Jeep, dem Boot oder zu Fuss in den Dschungel vordringen.

 

Eine Walking Safari ist eine einzigartige Erfahrung. Aus Gründen der Sicherheit empfehlen wir aber, den Jeep zu wählen. Eine Walking Safari wird auf jeden Fall auf eigene Verantwortung unternommen.

Tage 12  13 

In Bardia 

Tägliche Ganztages-Safaris im Park. Dein Guide wird morgens jeweils ein Lunchpaket einpacken, so dass du an einem der markanten Aussichtspunkte gemütlich dein einfaches Mittagessen einnehmen kannst, währenddem du das nahegelegene Flussbett auf Tiger, Elefanten und Nashörner scannst. Der Bardia-Nationalpark ist ein Schutzgebiet, das 1988 gegründet wurde. Mit einer Fläche von 968 km2 ist er der grösste und noch relativ wenig besuchte Nationalpark im nepalesischen Terai. Mahlzeiten und Übernachtung in der Lodge.

Tag 14

Bardia – Lucknow – Delhi 290 km, 6-7 Stunden Nach dem Frühstück geht es los in Richtung Lucknow – eine längere Autofahrt steht an. Der nepalesische Fahrer bringt dich zur Grenze nach Indien, wo unser indischer Vertreter bereits auf dich wartet. Dieser unterstützt dich bei den Einreiseformalitäten. Weiterfahrt zum Flughafen Lucknow. Flug nach Delhi um 18.05 Uhr mit Ankunft um 19.10 Uhr. Empfang am Flughafen und Transfer ins nahegelegene Hotel. Check-in und Übernachtung im Hotel.

Tag 15
Delhi & individuelle Heim- oder Weiterreise

Tag zur freien Verfügung in Delhi oder individuelle Weiterreise. Am Abend Transfer zum internationalen Flughafen.

 

Leistungen

Die oben genannten Preise pro Person beinhalten:

  • Hotel in Delhi inklusive Frühstück

  • Lodge in Corbett, Kishanpur, Dudhwa und Bardia mit Vollpension

  • Durchgehende Bereitstellung von sicherem Trinkwasser in Hotels, Lodges und Fahrzeugen

  • Inlandflüge in der Economy-Class Lucknow-Delhi mit Jet Airways

  • Eintritte und Guides in Corbett, Kishanpur, Dudhwa und Bardia

  • 5 exklusive Safaris im 4x4 Jeep in Corbett

  • 2 exklusive Jeep-Safaris in Kishanpur Wildlife Sanctuary

  • 3 exklusive Jeep-Safaris in Dudhwa

  • 1 Elefantensafari während des Aufenthalts in Dudhwa

  • 1 Bootsafari in Katarniaghat Wildlife Sanctuary

  • Sämtliche Safari-Aktivitäten in Bardia, die gemäss Ihren Wünschen von der Lodge organisiert werden

  • Assistenz am Flughafen und in den Hotels

  • Alle Landtransfers mit privatem Chauffeur im klimatisierten Toyota Innova

  • Alle derzeit geltenden Steuern

  • Die 5% des Reisepreises, die an ein Umwelt- oder Sozialprojekt vor Ort gespendet werden. Du erhältst bei der Buchung genauere Informationen über die unterstützten Projekte.


Folgendes ist nicht inbegriffen:

  • Individuelle Anreise nach Delhi 

  • Visum: alle ausländischen Besucher benötigen ein gültiges Visum für Indien: am einfachsten beantragst du ein e-Tourist-Visum direkt online: indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa. Das e-Visum kann bis zu 120 Tage im Voraus beantragt werden und gilt ab dem Tag der Einreise. Für ein reguläres Visum musst du deinen Pass an eine indische Vertretung in deinem Heimatland schicken. Mehr Infos dazu findest  du auf der Webseite der indischen Vertretungen in der Schweiz indembassybern.gov.in, in Deutschland indianembassyberlin.gov.in sowie in Österreich blsindiavisa-austria.com. Der Pass sollte auf jeden Fall noch 6 Monate über die Gültigkeitsdauer deines Visums hinaus gültig sein.

  • Trinkgelder für Fahrer und Guides: Trinkgeld wird erwartet, wenn du zufrieden bist – für ausserordentliche Leistungen kannst du auch über unsere Empfehlungen hinausgehen. Rechne mit 400-600 INR pro Guide und 300-500 für den Fahrer pro Tag resp. die Hälfte davon für einen halben Tag oder eine einzelne Safari.

  • Trinkgelder in den Hotels/Lodges: wir empfehlen, kein Trinkgeld an einzelne Mitarbeitende wie den Portier zu geben, da dies den anderen gegenüber ungerecht wäre. Gib Sie stattdessen am Ende deines Aufenthalts etwas in die meist vorhandene Tip Box – das Trinkgeld wird dann gleichmässig unter dem Personal verteilt. Wir empfehlen rund 5 US $ oder 350 INR pro Person und Tag.

  • Eventuell anfallende Gebühren für Foto- und Videokameras in den Nationalparks und an Denkmälern 

  • Ausgaben persönlicher Natur wie Rauchen, Softdrinks, Alkohol, Wäsche und Telefonate.

  • Reiseversicherung

  • Alles, was nicht in den Einschlüssen erwähnt ist.

 

Hinweise 

  • Im Dhikala und Dudhwa Forest Rest House werden nur vegetarische Speisen und kein Alkohol serviert. Das Mitbringen von Alkohol ist strikt verboten.

  • Check-in und Check-out sind jeweils um 12.00 Uhr mittags.

  • Falls das vorgesehene Hotel oder die normale Zimmerkategorie ausverkauft ist, werden alternative Unterkünfte vorgeschlagen.

  • Einzelzimmerzuschläge oder grössere Gruppen auf Anfrage

  • Unsere Jeep-Safaris sind auf exklusiver Basis, das heisst du teilst deinen Jeep mit keinen anderen Reisenden.

  • Reise idealerweise in Zweier- oder Vierergruppen, da die Safari-Jeeps maximal 4 Touristen fassen (5 sind möglich, aber nicht sonderlich komfortabel)

  • Die Zuteilung der Zone, in der die einzelnen Safaris stattfinden, ist je nach Park abhängig von der Forstbehörde und kann nur bedingt beeinflusst werden.

  • Die Eintritte in die Nationalparks oder staatliche Steuern können jederzeit ändern. Solche Änderungen werden dir frühzeitig mitgeteilt.

  • Safari-Bewilligungen müssen in den meisten Parks 120 Tage im Voraus beantragt werden. Kurzfristige Buchungen oder Namensänderungen unter 120 Tagen vor Reisetermin sind daher in der Regel nicht möglich. 

  • Die oben genannten Fahrzeiten von einem Ort zum anderen basieren auf den normalen Strassenverhältnissen und können variieren. Jede Pause für Essen, Tee, Toiletten etc. verlängert die Fahrzeiten.

  • Impfungen: bitte informiere dich über die aktuellen Empfehlungen von safetravel.ch. Generell sind Standard-Impfungen sowie Hepathitis A empfohlen. Guter Mückenschutz und langärmlige Kleidung im Freien sind bei Dämmerung von Vorteil.