Contact

Big Cats of India LLC . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zurich

.

.

Switzerland

Tel. +1 (971) 728-1887 (US)

© 2018 by Big Cats of India LLC

Consultation +1 (917) 728-1787

Bandhavgarh National Park

The former hunting reserve of the Maharaja of Rewa in central India



Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve
Umaria District

www.bandhavgarh-national-park.com

Jabalpur, 200 km

624 km2 +
537 km2 buffer zone

October 1 – June 30

After the end of the monsoon in mid-October until the end of November, the vegetation blooms in its full splendor before the cold of winter sets in. From March the temperatures become pleasant again. From April to the beginning of June chances for tiger sightings are excellent, as the drought and heat of the Indian summer drives the animals to the water holes.

Our tiger safaris in Bandhavgarh National Park

Taj3.jpg

CENTRAL INDIA & TAJ MAHAL

10 days

from:

USD 1725.–

LUXURIOUS CENTRAL INDIA

15 days

from:

USD 7700.–

WILD CENTRAL INDIA

16 days

from:

USD 2990.–

Fauna of Bandhavgarh National Park

Bengal tigerIndian leopardjungle cat, leopard cat, gaurblue bull (nilgai)spotted deer (chetal), striped hyena, Indian wolf, barking deer (muntjac), sambar deer, four-horned antelope, gray langurrhesus macaque, golden jackalsloth bear, Bengal foxAsian palm civet,  small Indian civetIndian gray mongoose, Indian crested porcupinewild boar, Indian hare

Portrtait of Bandhavgarh National Park

Bandhavgarh in the central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh was the private hunting ground of the Maharajas of Rewa until the 1960s when it was converted into a national park. Today proud rulers hunt here in striped skins without fear of persecution.

Terrain of Bandhavgarh National Park

The hilly terrain of this breathtaking national park lies on the Deccan Plateau in central India. The vegetation consists of dense sal and bamboo forests, open grasslands and impressive rocky hillocks with steep slopes and fertile valleys. On one of these hills stands a Hindu temple, which until recently was inhabited by a priest and is the destination of a pilgrimage twice a year. The Documentary by National Geographic (in German) portrays the priest, the landscape and the rulers of Bandavgharh in an unforgettable way.

Peculiarities of Bandhavgarh National Park

The area of today's national park is also the origin of the white tigers. Mohan, the last wild white tiger was captured here in 1957 and is the father of all today's existing specimens in captivity.

TERAI & CENTRAL INDIA

13 days

from:

USD 2580.–

Kontakt

Big Cats of India GmbH . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zürich

.

.

Schweiz

Tel. +41 44 585 16 06 

© 2018 by Big Cats of India GmbH

Beratung +41 44 585 16 06

Bandhavgarh-Nationalpark

Das ehemalige Jagdrevier des Maharajas von Rewa in Zentralindien



Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve
Umaria District

www.bandhavgarh-national-park.com

Jabalpur, 200 km

624 km2
537 km2 Pufferzone

1. Oktober – 30. Juni


 

Nach dem Ende des Monsuns Mitte Oktober bis Ende November erblüht die Vegetation in seiner vollen Pracht, bevor die Kälte des Winters einsetzt. Ab März werden die Temperaturen wieder angenehm. Von April bis Anfang Juni bestehen beste Chancen für Tigersichtungen, da die Dürre und Hitze des indischen Sommers die Tiere an die Wasserlöcher treibt. 

Tiger-Safaris im Bandhavgarh-Nationalpark

Taj3.jpg

CENTRAL INDIA & TAJ MAHAL

10 Tage

ab:

CHF 1725.–

LUXURIOUS CENTRAL INDIA

15 Tage

ab:

CHF 7700.–

WILD CENTRAL INDIA

16 Tage

ab:

CHF 2990.–

Fauna des Bandhavgarh-Nationalparks

KönigstigerIndischer LeopardStreifenhyäneLippenbärRothund, Axishirsch, Sambarhirsch, WildschweinMuntjak, NilgauantilopeVierhornantilopeGaur, Hanuman-Langur, Rhesusaffe, GoldschakalIndischer Wolf, BengalfuchsKleine Indische Zibetkatze, Fleckenmusang, Rohrkatze, Bengalkatze, Indien-Kantschil, Indisches StachelschweinSchwarznackenhase

Kurzportrait des Bandhavgarh-Nationalparks

Bandhavgarh im zentralindischen Bundesstaat Madhya Pradesh war bis in die 60er Jahre das private Jagdrevier des Maharajas von Rewa, bevor es in einen Nationalpark umfunktioniert wurde. Heute jagen hier stolze Herrscher in gestreiften Fellen ohne Angst vor Verfolgung.

Terrain des Bandhavgarh-Nationalparks

Das hügelige Terrain dieses atemberaubenden Nationalparks liegt auf der Hochebene des Dekkan-Plateaus in Zentralindien. Die Vegetation besteht aus dichten Sal- und Bambuswäldern, offenem Grasland und imposanten felsigen Hügeln mit steilen Abhängen und fruchtbaren Tälern. Auf einem dieser Hügel steht ein Hindu-Tempel, der bis vor kurzem von einem Priester bewohnt war und zweimal im Jahr das Ziel einer Pilgerreise ist. Die Dokumentation von National Geographic (Englisch) portraitiert den Priester, die Landschaft und die Herrscher Bandavgharhs auf eindrückliche Weise.

Besonderes am Bandhavgarh-Nationalpark

Das Gebiet des heutigen Nationalparks ist auch die Herkunft der weissen Tiger. Mohan, der letzte wilde weisse Tiger wurde hier 1957 gefangen und ist der Vater aller heute existierenden Exemplare in Gefangenschaft.

TERAI & CENTRAL INDIA

13 Tage

ab:

CHF 2580.–