Contact

Big Cats of India LLC . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zurich

.

.

Switzerland

Tel. +1 (971) 728-1887 (US)

© 2018 by Big Cats of India LLC

Ranthambhore National Park

Rajasthan's natural heritage

 

Jaipur, 130 km und Kota, 108 km

275 km2

 

 

Oktober 1 – Juni 30

 

 

The period from October to March is the most pleasant for a visit. In December and January it can be cold in the morning and warm clothes are required. The summer months of April and May are marked by extreme heat, but offer the best tiger sightings.

Portrait

Rajasthan is known for its rich cultural heritage. Its history, customs, scents, Maharajas and festivals are full of color, variety and intensity. You can see, smell and feel the same in its natural heritage, Ranthambhore National Park. The area in and around Ranthambhore used to be the hunting grounds of the Jaipur Maharajas. Today it is probably the best known and, thanks to the picturesque ruins, the most picturesque park in India. It is popular with visitors. Ranthambhore offers excellent opportunities to meet the king, who has become accustomed to the vehicles over the years. 

Terrain

Ranthambhore lies in two of India's oldest and largest geographical formations - the Arravali and Vindhya ranges. The river Banas in the north and the Chambal in the south are the lifelines of this dry deciduous forest, which changes dramatically with the first rains. The landscape is breathtaking - deep gorges, grassy slopes and large lakes make this park an experience for photographers. Most of the tiger documentaries were shot here, too, for example this one

Peculiarities

An ancient fortress from the 10th century, 200 meters above the surrounding plains, contributes to the drama of the area. Further ruins from the time of the Maharajas make Ranthambhore a magical place for your first tiger sighting!

Ranthambhore-Nationalpark

Der Naturschatz Rajasthans

 

Jaipur, 130 km und Kota, 108 km

275 km2

 

 

1. Oktober – 30. Juni

 

 

Die Zeit von Oktober bis März ist am angenehmsten für einen Besuch. Im Dezember und Januar kann es morgens kalt sein und warme Kleider sind erforderlich. Die Sommermonate April und Mai sind von extremer Hitze geprägt, bieten aber die besten Tigersichtungen.

Kurzportrait

Rajasthan ist für sein reiches kulturelles Erbe bekannt. Seine Geschichte, Bräuche, Düfte, Maharajas und Feste sind voller Farbe, Vielfalt und Intensität. Dasselbe kann man in seinem Naturerbe, dem Ranthambhore-Nationalpark, sehen, riechen und fühlen. Das Gebiet in und um Ranthambhore war früher das Jagdgebiet der Maharadschas von Jaipur. Heute ist es der wohl bekannteste und dank der pittoresken Ruinen malerischste Park Indiens. Entsprechen beliebt ist er bei Besuchern. Ranthambhore bietet hervorragende Chancen auf Begegnungen mit dem König, der sich über die vielen Jahre an die Fahrzeuge gewöhnt hat. 

Terrain

Ranthambhore liegt in zwei der ältesten und grössten geografischen Formationen Indiens – dem Arravali- und dem Vindhyagebirge. Der Fluss Banas im Norden und der Chambal im Süden sind die Lebensadern dieses trockene Laubwaldes, der sich mit den ersten Regenfällen dramatisch verändert. Die Landschaft ist atemberaubend – tiefe Schluchten, grasbewachsene Hänge und grosse Seen machen diesen Park zu einem Erlebnis für Fotografen. Auch wurden hier die meisten Tiger-Dokumentation gedreht, zum Beispiel Tiger Queen von Discovery Channel. 

Besonderes

Eine antike Festung aus dem 10. Jahrhundert, die auf rund 200 Meter Höhe die umliegenden Ebenen überragt, trägt zum Drama des Geländes bei. Weitere Ruinen aus der Zeit der Maharajas machen Ranthambore zur märchenhaften für Ihre erste Tigersichtung!

Kontakt

Big Cats of India GmbH . Altwiesenstrasse 181 . 8051 Zürich

.

.

Schweiz

Tel. +41 44 585 16 06 

© 2018 by Big Cats of India GmbH